Saturday, January 31, 2009 ?
If someone needs a lighter from you, you're suddenly their brother, even if you've never met them before.
Been playing Left 4 Dead quite a bit lately, it is pretty fun. Way way more intense than CS. And damn hard. Anyone else play L4D?
Friday, January 23, 2009 ?
Botak Botak
You suck
I've always wanted to write about Botak Jonesy, here is my verdict: I don't like it. Call me old-fashioned, call me a traditionalist, call me close-minded, whatever. I don't like what it's doing to the local coffee shops. I saw many other stalls closed down because of it, and it kind of makes me sad. When I go downstairs to the coffeeshop, no one's eating Chinese food. No one's eating chicken rice. No one's eating fish porridge.
The food by itself is pretty good, but it takes fucking long to get to you. It should be called "American slow-food." I waited an hour to get my food, and it wasn't like I ordered alot. I don't exactly remember the price, but I think it's also more pricey than other fast food joints.
If you wanna wait really long for your food in an area that's not air-conditioned and hot, by all means, Botak Jones is for you!
Labels: botak jones, sucks
Thursday, January 22, 2009 ?
So I'm back in Singapore.
It's been kind of fun. Went to Far East and made a pair of zoot pants. They didn't have yellow, which was lame. But whatever! Tailor was cool and pretty nice. Hope it turns out ok. If it does, I'm recommending him to everyone. Got two bandanas, one of which I threw away after realizing it had written some kind of fucking buddhist curse. What the hell.. What a waste of money.
Afterwards went to RP and met up with F.O.F. I had this Japanese chicken cutlet thing for 3.50 which was pretty awesome. School food for the win.
As I'm writing this I kind of have a headache.. stupid Chinese fedora has mercury in it or something, what the hell.......................
Labels: excellent silk, f.o.f, far east, full of funk, japanese chicken cutlet, republic polytechnic, singapore, zoot pants
Wednesday, January 21, 2009 ?
Blogspot.
I have conquered you.
Finally.
Wednesday, January 7, 2009 ?
I was going across some youtube videos and decided to watch Elmo's video at Floor The Love again. And I'm reminded how biased they are.
I really hate fangirls. They cheer for all the wrong stuff. No disrespect to Elmo, but many of the powermoves done by him can be pulled off by many SG lockers. But do they cheer for our SG lockers? No. They are there to see Elmo.
Show some respect to the dance form. Don't waste floor space just so you get a chance to take a picture with Elmo afterwards.
If you're going to admire someone, do it because they have something worth admiring. Not because they're good-locking, and not because they've been on TV before.
Again, no disrespect to Elmo, but major disrespect for fangirls. I'll probably piss off a lot of people by saying what I said. But I'm still gonna.
Labels: elmo, fangirls, locking, singapore
Friday, January 2, 2009 ?
Today was the formal opening of BP.
Finally.
I was pretty hyped about it. BP is getting bigger and naturally they're gonna be earning more money, and that's always a good thing. Hopefully, they can expand even MORE.
Before the event, me, my bro and my friend went down to Songjiang to look for some hats and my bro got a pair of white Chucks. We had Bibimbop at some Korean resturant and it was the bomb diggity shit.
So anyways, we finally got to the place. Since the event was held in one studio, the place was pretty packed. Everyone sat against the walls and formed a circle. The teachers did their solos, and I was having a pretty good time, just basking in the atmosphere.
Then Radish suddenly announces it's my turn to do a solo. I was just WTFing at that moment.
I mean, he didn't tell me beforehand or anything, and I'm not even a teacher. But I didn't wanna be a bad sport, so I had to. It
REALLY wasn't like what I expected. I thought I'd blank out again, like that time in the circle at a LCL session, but I didn't. I
WAS nervous, yeah, but I had control over the shit I was doing. Even though I didn't appreciate it at that moment, I have to thank Radish for giving me the opportunity.
After that there was a non-official battle, which, again, I had to take part in because Radish is random. The judging system is pretty lame(because it's a non-official battle). It was based on how many people liked you, which is pretty stupid, cause if you know what the crowd likes, you win. But Radish was pretty diplomatic about it and called it all a draw. I'm still not happy with the crowd response I got though, I'll have to work on it.
Last thing to write about today. I have new found respect for punking. It is
MAD hard. Way way way harder than it looks. I left the classroom in the middle of the class because I was making myself look like a total idiot. -_________________________-

Labels: battle, boiling, competition, dance, point, shanghai, showcase, songjiang, whatever