Friday, November 28, 2008 ?
Is just an excuse to be lazy. An excuse NOT to dance. Isn't it.
If we dance only when we feel like it, will we ever make any progress?
What if you're never in "the mood"? What happens then? Do we wait forever for the mood to come, THEN we practice?
Please come up with better excuses or be honest with yourself.
At the same time, people like to say "practice smart, not hard." But what happens when you meet someone who does both?
This concludes my daily rant.
Labels: lazy ass in the mood for dance never progress
Monday, November 3, 2008 ?
I don't understand handshakes sometimes.
Some people feel the need to do a complex handshake by putting out their pinky or some other sort of strange ritual. Why do they do this? Is it the need to assert themselves as cool people or are these handshakes some sort of secret I've never been let in on? Is it some game that people play to make others feel uncomfortable? I have been caught in these awkward situations several times and it's not cool. The handshaking process takes 10 seconds.
A lot of the time you can tell how people feel about you by seeing how they shake your hand. If you're shaking someone's hand and that hand happens to be limp, cold, without any grip whatsoever and seemingly attached to a dead person's body, you know what they think of you. They think you're an asshole. But then, why would they bother in the first place?
If you're going to shake hands like a complete pussy, I'd rather not shake hands with you at all.
Labels: assholes, handshakes, secret, society